Regional Coalition of LANL Communities Executive Committee Meeting Agenda

November 8th, 2019, 3:00 P.M – 3:30 P.M. Santa Fe County Conference Room, Sant Fe County offices/ Bokum Building 142 W. Palace Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501 

  1. Call to Order – Chair Henry Roybal | 3:00 pm 
  2. Confirmation of Quorum – Chair Henry Roybal | 3:01 pm 
  3. Chairperson Declaration of Need for and Purpose of Executive Committee Meeting | 3:04 pm 

Pursuant to Article VII, Section C. of the Regional Coalition of LANL Communities Bylaws, as amended on July 12, 2019, Commissioner Henry P. Roybal of Santa Fe County and Chair of the RCLC Board has formally called for the RCLC Executive Committee to meet on Friday, November 8, 2019 at 3:00 p.m in the Conference Room located in the Santa Fe County office space at the Bokum Building, 142 W. Palace Ave., Santa Fe , New Mexico 87501. The agenda is limited to reviewing and possible action on a proposal to enter into a contract with Kubiak Melton & Associates for audit services for Fiscal Year 2019 for the RCLC. 

  1. Approval of Agenda – Chair Henry Roybal | 3:07 pm 
  2. Discussion/Action Items | 3:08 pm 
  3. Review of a proposal to enter into a contract with Kubiak Melton & Associates for audit services for Fiscal Year 

2019, and possible action (30 minutes, Tab 1) 

  1. Adjournment | 3:38 pm 

About the Regional Coalition of LANL Communities: The Regional Coalition is comprised of nine cities, towns, counties and pueblos surrounding the Department of Energy’s Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL). Founded in 2011, the Regional Coalition works in partnership to ensure national decisions incorporate local needs and concerns. The organization’s focus is regional economic development and site employment, environmental remediation, and adequate funding for LANL. The 2019 Board of Directors includes Chair, Commissioner Henry Roybal, Santa Fe County, Vice-Chair, Councilor Darien Fernández, Town of Taos; Treasurer, Councilor Peter Ives, City of Santa Fe; Secretary, Councilor David Izraelevitz, Los Alamos County; Mayor Javier E. Sanchez, City of Española; Commissioner Tom Blankenhorn Taos County; Representative Ron Lovato, Ohkay Owingeh; Commissioner Leo Jaramillo, Rio Arriba County; and Designated representative from Pueblo of Jemez